After students have been added to a Classroom, you may remove them by clicking the "REMOVE" button from their name. Though the student's Haiku Deck account will remain active, they may lose certain privileges when you take this action. If the student does not belong to another Haiku Deck Classroom (belonging to you or a different teacher), they will lose access to the features of Haiku Deck Pro. This means the student may be:
- unable to make decks private
- unable to export/download decks
- limited in the number of new decks they may create
- unable to embed YouTube videos.
When a student is removed from Classroom, no changes are made to the student's existing decks. Decks already set as 'private' will remain private.
If a student is a member of a different Haiku Deck Classroom, they will retain these privileges, but no longer be able to add decks to the Classroom Gallery for the class from which they were removed.
When a teacher removes a student, the teacher is granted *back* an invitation that may be extend to a different student for the term of the teacher's subscription.